Medallion Quilt-Along Center

Stash reduction is a worthy goal and when I saw the opportunity to reduce my stash while at the same time create a beautiful quilt I jumped on it! Doesn’t my center medallion look great? It’s paper pieced from Carol Doak pattern 276. Funny thing happened while making this block — apparently I don’t know that 3 + 3 = 6 and that 6 + 6 = 12 because I made this and then was surprised that it didn’t measure 12 inches finished. Oh well it can become my label and it was good practice for paper piecing and color placement. I did use some of my “what was I thinking?” fabrics and they should look good for the next round which Anita of Bloomin Workshop has ready.

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “Medallion Quilt-Along Center”

  1. lella Says:

    That is a beautiful center medallion block.

    You know if I keep reading your blog I’ll have to go pull out all the quilting cotton and madly start something. hehe

    Thanks for you comment about the blue jays. You will be having that jay eating from your hand if you keep at it. They are very bold birds and they reaaaally love peanuts. They babies have come to tap on the window the last couple of days. They are very hungry little guys.

  2. Tami Says:

    Judi,
    The block looks great! Too bad that it’s not big enough. Thanks for stopping by and commenting about my pinwheels. As for my sewing machine, we moved to TN for 2 years. While we were there I met a lady named Clarada. I absolutely fell in love with her name. It seemed “old” to me. If I ever had another daughter I’ve set it in my mind to give her the name but in the mean while the other girl that is important in my life now has the name.

Leave a Reply

