Hello world!

This is my first post.  I hope to use this blog as a place to share my love of all things fiber.  I also want to record my  “experiments” in using various embellishments and techniques.  I read many other bloggers and learn so much from all of you — and made many on-line friends and hope to make more.  As a life-long lover of learning, I look forward to understanding and utilizing a weblog.

6 Responses to “Hello world!”

  1. Candi Harris Says:

    Looking good!!! I love what you’ve done on the blocks too:) Nice work:)
    HUGZ:)
    Candi

  2. Sue Says:

    Judi – welcome to the woorld of blogging. Great start! SH Sue

  3. Tamara Says:

    This is a fun site. I love the mermaids. I’m working on a batik water theme for Innovations. I started it a few years ago when I stayed with my Mom after my Daddy passed away. We used to snorkle and that’s the look Im after. When quilting I’m going to use lots of mixed up water themes. First entry for Innovations machine quilting festival in September. Might do another one called “quilter’s challenge”. I picked out most of the fabric when we were at Shabori dragon. My quiltsseem to take second place with all the quilting I do for QOV’s and Quilts from the heart. I would love to do show and tell since all the quilts that come in are so beautiful.

  4. Schnuckiputz Says:

    Hello Judi,congratulations on your new blog ! ! !

    ) ) ) ) Hugs ( ( ( (

  5. embellishingexperiments Says:

    Thanks for all the welcoming! I hope you all check back from time to time and see what’s happening, give suggestions etc.
    Judi

  6. Christina Says:

    Hey Girlfriend………..NICE job! Your pieces look terrific, and the site came up quickly. Enjoyed the reading and loved the mermaids. I’m working on my Fishing for the Cure quilt too, and also hope it brings in a little cash for the festival. As you know, my sis is dealing with her cancer. Hugs……….CB

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

